
New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department 
ALCOHOL AND GAMING DIVISION 

Toney Anaya Building  ▪  PO Box 25101  ▪  Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504-5101 
(505) 476-4875  ▪  Fax (505) 476-4595   ▪  www.rld.state.nm.us/alcoholandgaming      

 

DIRECT WINE SHIPPER PERMIT APPLICATION 
 

1 Year Permit Fee: $50.00               Application # _________________ 
 

Expires June 30th each year and all Application Fees are Non-Refundable 
 

NMSA §60-6A-11.1.  
A.  A Licensee with a Winegrower's License or a person licensed in a state other than New Mexico that holds a 

Winery License may apply to the director for and the director may issue to the applicant a direct wine shipment 
permit. 

B.   A direct wine shipment permit shall be valid for a permit year.  A permittee shall renew a direct wine 
shipment permit annually as required by the department to continue making direct shipments of wine to New 
Mexico residents.  

C. A Permittee may ship: 
(1)   not more than two nine-liter cases of wine monthly to a New Mexico resident who is twenty-one years 
of age or older for the recipient's personal consumption or use, but not for resale; and  
(2)   wine directly to a New Mexico resident only in containers that are conspicuously labeled with the 
words: "CONTAINS ALCOHOL - SIGNATURE OF PERSON 21 YEARS OR OLDER REQUIRED FOR 
DELIVERY". 

 
Qualified Applicants, please submit the following: 

• Copy of your State Liquor License,  List License #_____________________________ 

• Fee of $50.00 – New Mexico Wine Growers do not pay an application fee 
• Attach proof of NM CRS # from NM Taxation & Revenue Department 

            (apply on-line at www.tax.newmexico.gov, or call (505) 827-0700) 
 

 

Applicant Name: ______________________________________________________________________ 

DBA Name: __________________________________________________________________________ 

Physical Address: ______________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address: ______________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number: ____________________ Fax: ____________________ Cell: ______________________ 

E-Mail: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

I, the undersigned, swear that I am authorized, under the active License attached, to obtain this 
permit and that the information on this application form is true and correct, to the best of my 
knowledge. 
 
Print Name: ___________________________________________ Title: __________________ 
 
Authorized Signature: ___________________________________ Date: __________________ 
 
 

ALCOHOL & GAMING DIVISION USE ONLY:           
Payment| Application Fee $_______________ Received on: _______________  Receipt No. __________________ 
 Approved  Disapproved, ________________________________________________________________  

Processed By: __________________________________________________ Date: _________________________  

Assigned Permit Number: _________________________   Approved Permit Sent on: _____________________  
By:  Email     1st class mail      Fax Revised 5/3/2016 
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